Where the Sidewalk Starts/Ends

Posted: September 22, 2016 in sidewalks, Uncategorized

I recently moved into a house that fronts an interesting sidewalk situation. Both sides of my street have have a sidewalk, but only on half the block. On my side of the street, my house is the first (or last, depending on your point of view) house on the block with a sidewalk in front of it. This picture shows the sidewalk in front of my house, and how it leads into my neighbor’s sidewalk-free property. (The two houses in the background are located across the street). 

There are a few other streets nearby with the same scenario of sidewalks that end mid-block. I am still trying to figure out the reason for this. 

Leave a Reply

